PhD thesis awards

A moment to celebrate the outstanding achievement of eight Grenoble Alpes recent PhDs!

Photo Prix de thèse

Wednesday 5 June

06:30pm - 08:00pm
Every year the Communauté Université Grenoble Alpes awards eight doctors enrolled in one of its 14 doctoral schools, with a special prize awarding an innovative thesis involving technology transfer.

With these awards, the Communauté Université Grenoble Alpes distinguishes eight doctors whose thesis work is jugded exceptional according to the criteria of each scientific area represented by the 14 doctoral schools of Grenoble Alpes.
Thesis awards:
  • Baptiste Bedessem, Which autonomy for scientific research? Epistemological analysis of the conditions of the governance of science - PPL, Université Grenoble Alpes, Université du Québec à Montréal (double degree)
  • Marianne Béraud, Slaves of slaves. Vicarii and vicariae in the roman world (3rd century BC -4th AD) - LUHCIE, Université Grenoble Alpes
  • David Bouhjiti, Probabilistic analysis of cracking and tightness of large Reinforced Concrete structures - 3SR, CNRS, Université Grenoble Alpes, Grenoble INP Institute of Engineering
  • Fanny Brun Barrière, Impact of the debris cover on High Mountain Asia glacier mass balances: a multi-scale approach - IGE, CNRS, IRD, Université Grenoble Alpes, Grenoble INP Institute of Engineering
  • Maria Lukarska, Structural and functional characterization of the interaction between influenza polymerase and the cellular transcription machinery - EMBL Grenoble, CNRS, Université Grenoble Alpes
  • Camille Morio, "L’administré". Essay on a legend of administrative law - CRJ, Université Grenoble Alpes
  • Kim Anh Aline Pham, Characterization of optical chirality effects in plasmonic systems - Institut Néel, CNRS, Université Grenoble Alpes, Grenoble INP Institute of Engineering
Innovation Thesis award:
  • Prakhar Amba, Learning methods for digital imaging - LPNC, CNRS, Université Grenoble Alpes, University of Savoie Mont Blanc

Open to the public - Compulsory registration:

Published on May 17, 2019